Bureaus & Committees

2018 - 2019 Departments, Bureaus, Committees & Councils


President: Timothy J. Moser, DO
Vice President: Richard W. Schafer, DO
Past President: Christopher A. Shearer, DO


Bureau on Awards
Bret S. Langerman, DO, chair
Michael K. Cooper, DO, vice chair 
Meets in January
Bureau of  New Physicians
Clayton H. Royder, DO, chair

Meets August, September, October, and February

Bureau on Continuing Medical Education
Jonathan K. Bushman, DO, chair
Jonathan B. Stone, DO, vice chair
Meets during Summer and Winter Seminar
Bureau on Postgraduate Education
Jason L. Hill, DO, chair 
Meets September, October, and December
Bureau on Constitution & Bylaws
Richard W. Schafer, DO, chair
Rebecca D. Lewis, DO, vice chair
Meets September and December
Bureau on Residents
Christopher A. Shearer, DO, chair

Robin R. Dyer, DO, vice chair 
Meets in June

Bureau on Membership
Rebecca D. Lewis, DO, chair
Jonathan B. Stone, DO, vice chair
Meets monthly
Bureau on Public Awareness (Ad Hoc)
Jason L. Hill, DO, chair
Jonathan K. Bushman, DO, vice chair


Bureau on Legislation
LeRoy E. Young, DO, chair
Treasurer: Lana G. Ivy, MBA, CFRE
Meets November, February, and April
OOPAC Committee
LeRoy E. Young, DO, chair
Gabriel M. Pitman, DO, vice chair
Treasurer: Lana G. Ivy, MBA, CFRE
Meets February


Bureau on Convention
Timothy Moser, DO, chair
Meets October, January, February, March, and April
Bureau on Member Services
Timothy Moser, DO, chair
Rebecca Lewis, DO, vice chair
Bureau on Finance
Timothy Moser, DO, chair
Meets monthly
Past Presidents’ Council
Gabriel M. Pitman, DO, chair
Kenneth Calabrese, DO, vice chair
Meets during the Winter Seminar
Nominating Committee
Eastern Representative
North Central Representative
Northeastern Representative
Northwestern Representative
Panhandle Representative
South Central Representative
Southern Representative
Southeastern Representative
Southwestern Representative
Tulsa Representative
Western Representative
Gabriel M. Pitman, DO
Layne E. Subera, DO
Bret S. Langerman, DO
Michael K. Cooper, DO
 District Presidents’ Council
Determined by council
Ad Hoc Committees
Bureau on Physician Grievance
Physicians Health & Recovery Committee
Health Policy Task Force
Bureau on Professional Liability Insurance
Bureau on Managed Care & Physician Reimbursement
Bureau on Information Technology
height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden">